Author Topic: [Resolved] ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found  (Read 275 times)

Offline front360

  • Basic
  • **
  • Posts: 11
[Resolved] ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« on: January 21, 2019, 05:49:52 PM »
I just stopped by my mom's house and found this error message on her Vista x32 computer.  Every time I try to start PL Pro, it gives me the same message.  "The procedure entry point GetProcessGroupAffinity could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll"

It's version 9.0.0.588, but I'm not sure when it started because she has PL set to auto update.

Thanks in advance,
Don
« Last Edit: January 23, 2019, 01:00:55 AM by front360 »



Offline Jeremy Collake

  • Administrator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 5207
  • Gender: Male
  • The Lasso
    • Bitsum
Re: ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2019, 07:15:48 PM »
Thanks for the heads up!

This occurred in the most recent update. I don't give Vista much consideration these days. So few people are using it.

I will have to issue a new build to resolve this. I suppose. May drop Vista support...

Here is v9.0.0.552 32-bit (below). It should work fine on Vista. Disable updates for the time being.

https://bitsum.com/files/lasso_552_32.zip
« Last Edit: January 21, 2019, 07:21:33 PM by Jeremy Collake »
Software Engineer. Bitsum LLC.

Offline front360

  • Basic
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2019, 12:36:18 AM »
Thanks Jeremy, I'll give it a shot on my mom's computer, and keep you posted.

Please please please don't drop Vista support.  We have been using PL Pro for many years now, and it really helps squeeze all the "juice" out of the dated CPU and OS.  I love having control over all the processes, and tooling around with the plethora of options.

Thanks again for you and your team's hard work,
God Bless.
Don

Offline front360

  • Basic
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2019, 01:44:25 AM »
Thanks again Jeremy, that was the issue.  How will I know if  can ever update to a newer PL Pro version on her Vista computer?

Off topic- On PL Pro v9.0.0.558 for Win10 x64, PL lost the ability to "Show CPU use history of selected process", under View/Graph components.  I tried to uncheck/check it and reboot, but nothing worked.

Thanks again in advance,
Don

Online edkiefer

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 1644
  • Gender: Male
Re: ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2019, 07:32:38 AM »
Thanks again Jeremy, that was the issue.  How will I know if  can ever update to a newer PL Pro version on her Vista computer?

Off topic- On PL Pro v9.0.0.558 for Win10 x64, PL lost the ability to "Show CPU use history of selected process", under View/Graph components.  I tried to uncheck/check it and reboot, but nothing worked.

Thanks again in advance,
Don
It works but not if you set custom colors, toggle through the graph modes (click on graph) and then on a process and you should see a white line for it.
Bitsum QA Engineer

Offline front360

  • Basic
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: [Resolved] ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2019, 02:39:43 AM »
Okay thanks.  Is the newest PL compatible with Vista again?

Online edkiefer

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 1644
  • Gender: Male
Re: [Resolved] ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2019, 07:09:25 AM »
Pretty sure last few beta's and maybe last released fixed it.
Did you try latest?
Bitsum QA Engineer

Offline front360

  • Basic
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: [Resolved] ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2019, 11:28:03 PM »
I haven't tried the latest PL version on her PC yet, I was hoping Jeremy was going to post back here if he fixed it but no problem, I'll test it another day.  Thanks in advance.

Offline Jeremy Collake

  • Administrator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 5207
  • Gender: Male
  • The Lasso
    • Bitsum
Re: [Resolved] ProcessLasso.exe - Entry Point Not Found
« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2019, 06:51:33 PM »
It is not fixed. I will issue a 'last Vista build' at some point that will run, and disables updates on Vista.
Software Engineer. Bitsum LLC.