Author Topic: Office Professional Plus 2016  (Read 4438 times)

Offline chris635

  • Member++
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
  • Gender: Male
Office Professional Plus 2016
« on: February 06, 2016, 05:35:42 PM »
Hey guys

    It's been a while since I've been here. I purchased Office Professional Plus 2016 and it doesn't give options for install locations...etc.
Is there a way I can tell it to install to a different drive? This Click To Run crap is ridiculous. Thanks for the help.


Chris

Offline edkiefer

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 1652
  • Gender: Male
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2016, 06:15:07 PM »
https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/jj219422.aspx
Maybe this will help, I don't know about it but just Googled "Office Professional Plus 2016 install path"
Bitsum QA Engineer

Offline chris635

  • Member++
  • ****
  • Posts: 270
  • Gender: Male
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2016, 07:54:46 PM »
I saw that. I'm not sure how utilize it though. I've never done anything with an configuration xml.
Chris

Offline BenYeeHua

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 2243
  • Gender: Male
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2016, 04:33:49 PM »
Ya, unless you are using MAK version, it(retail version) will not provide you the options to change the path... :P

Offline Fountain

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #4 on: March 01, 2016, 04:21:05 AM »
Ya, unless you are using MAK version, it(retail version) will not provide you the options to change zcode results https://donkeybets.com/my-zcode-system-review and a new path... :P

Oh, really? That sucks! There must be a workaround somehow to change the file path.
« Last Edit: August 31, 2016, 07:46:07 AM by Fountain »

Offline BenYeeHua

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 2243
  • Gender: Male
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2016, 02:57:25 PM »
Yes, the workaround is use the xml, it seen to be easy to customize it. :)

https://superuser.com/questions/980032/office-2016-advanced-setup

Offline Lucy

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #6 on: November 21, 2017, 06:58:43 PM »
Hey guys

    It's been a while legal steroids best https://legalsteroids.best for bulking up naturally since I've been here. I purchased Office Professional Plus 2016 and it doesn't give options for install locations...etc.
Is there a way I can tell it to install to a different drive? This Click To Run crap is ridiculous. Thanks for the help.

My Office 2016 (64 bits, Win 10 Pro) is here: "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office16" (no "root" folder)
« Last Edit: November 27, 2017, 02:38:57 AM by Lucy »

Offline Jeremy Collake

  • Administrator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 5222
  • Gender: Male
  • The Lasso
    • Bitsum
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2017, 08:00:18 AM »
As a last resort, and it shouldn't be necessary, you can try JunctionMaster. (WARNING: At your own risk, backup, understand how it works, etc...).
Software Engineer. Bitsum LLC.

Offline RobertConnolly

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2018, 04:23:25 AM »
As a last resort, and it shouldn't be necessary, you can try phenq https://phenq-avis.com/en/ JunctionMaster. (WARNING: At your own risk, backup, understand how it works, etc...).

Thanks for mentioning JunctionMaster software. Never knew it existed. This little piece of gem is going to solve a lot of my problems. BTW, thanks for the warning for backup. I'm lazy as hell!
« Last Edit: April 09, 2019, 04:53:55 PM by RobertConnolly »

Offline YvetteYbarra

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Office Professional Plus 2016
« Reply #9 on: February 06, 2019, 03:14:54 AM »
I just figured out that there is no way to pakistan news https://arynews.tv/en/category/pakistan see certificate (public key) details in an s/mime encrypted email. One can see the lock symbol in the emails list symbols column, but inside the email the lock is missing and therefor no detailes can be viewed. this was different in previous 2016 builds, like 1808.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2019, 06:41:26 AM by YvetteYbarra »