Author Topic: ParkControl64  (Read 15980 times)

Offline caintry_boy

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 2
ParkControl64
« on: October 29, 2012, 08:46:19 PM »
I'm a n00b here so please move this if necessary...yesterday I downloaded the latest edition of ParkControl64 for use on lmy AMD FX-8120 CPU...I'd like to disable/uninstall it without having to do a format/repair install. Recommendations on how to do this would be appreciated.

 :P
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 11:06:23 AM by hanemach_gt »



Offline BenYeeHua

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 2243
  • Gender: Male
Re: ParkControl64
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2012, 03:40:51 AM »
This is a portable version, it is not need to install/uninstall, just a delete, finish :)
If you wanna restore the default setting, just
  • Go to "Control Panel\All Control Panel Items\Power Options"
  • Click on "Change plan setting" at the plans that you has changed.
  • Click on "Restore default settings for this plan"

If the power plans is not the default plans like"Balanced, High performance, Power saver", just delete and recreate it.
Or running the ParkControl64, set as "Enable". ;)
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 11:08:58 AM by hanemach_gt »

Offline caintry_boy

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: ParkControl64
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2012, 08:06:20 AM »
Thanks Ben!

 8)
« Last Edit: October 30, 2012, 11:06:35 AM by hanemach_gt »

Offline BenYeeHua

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 2243
  • Gender: Male
Re: ParkControl64
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2012, 09:21:11 AM »
You are welcome! ;)

Offline nikkil

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 33
Re: ParkControl64
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2013, 02:37:22 PM »
Thanks. Doesn't add/remove programs work in this case?
You're never a loser until you quit trying.

Offline BenYeeHua

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 2243
  • Gender: Male
Re: ParkControl64
« Reply #5 on: February 10, 2013, 03:00:48 AM »
Thanks. Doesn't add/remove programs work in this case?
Nope, as ParkControl don't install, it only running and change the powerplans setting. ;)
And most of software that change your system setting don't change back the setting after you uninstall too. :)

Offline Jeremy Collake

  • Administrator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 5209
  • Gender: Male
  • The Lasso
    • Bitsum
Re: ParkControl64
« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2013, 06:11:44 PM »
Right, there is no installer with ParkControl. It is a stand-alone SFX archive. When you run it, there is transparent extraction to your temporary folder, from which ParkControl runs.
Software Engineer. Bitsum LLC.